Expanded Function Training Providers

Approved Level 1 Expanded Function Training Providers

The following providers have been approved to provide training in all Level 1 expanded functions unless otherwise noted.  Approved expanded functions training courses are available to both dental assistants and dental hygienists who wish to train in expanded functions.  The following training providers have received approval for the current expanded functions and have been updated for the new minimum training standards.

David Davidson, D.D.S.
8573 Urbandale Ave
Urbandale, IA  50322
Phone:  515-279-3848
drbeaverdale@hotmail.com
http://www.davidsondentaleducation.com/

Impact Dental Training
5965 Merle Hay Road, Suite D
PO Box 434
Johnston, IA 50131
Phone: 515-321-5942
impactdentaltraining@gmail.com
http://www.impactdentaltraining.com

Gentle Family Dentists
Contact: Carol Moreno, D.D.S.
1205 N Columbus St.
West Liberty, IA 52776
Phone: 563-288-2612
DrCarol@gentlefamilydentists.com
www.gentlefamilydentists.com

Community College Programs

Des Moines Area Community College
Contact: Lori Brown, R.D.H.
2006 S Ankeny Blvd. Bldg. 9
Ankeny, IA 50021
Phone: 515-964-6309
lmbrown@dmacc.edu
www.dmacc.edu

Hawkeye Community College
Contact: Emily Boge, R.D.H.
1501 E Orange Rd.
Waterloo, IA 50704
Phone: 319-296-4302
emily.boge@hawkeyecollege.edu
www.hawkeyecollege.edu

Indian Hills Community College
Contact: Carol Sexton-White, R.D.H.
525 Grandview Ave.
Ottumwa, IA 52501
Phone: 641-683-5298, 800-726-2585 x 5298
Carol.Sexton-White@indianhills.edu
www.indianhills.edu

Iowa Valley Community College
Contact: Kristy Parker
3700 S Center St.
Marshalltown, IA 50158
Phone: 641-622-4748, 866-622-4748
Kristy.Parker@iavalley.edu
www.mcc.iavalley.edu

Iowa Western Community College
2700 College Rd.
Council Bluffs, IA 51503
Phone: 712-325-3351, 800-432-3469; Fax: 712-325-3736
www.iwcc.edu

Kirkwood Community College
Contact: Kari Rosetti
6301 Kirkwood Blvd. SW
Cedar Rapids, IA 52404
Phone: 563-398-5626; Fax: 319-398-7741
Kari.Rosetti@kirkwood.edu
www.kirkwood.edu/ce

Northeast Iowa Community College
Contact: Dawn Klostermann, R.D.A.
8342 NICC Drive
Peosta, IA 52068
Phone: 844-642-2338 x 2227
Klostermannd@nicc.edu
www.nicc.edu

Scott Community College
Contact: Barb Nichol, R.D.A.
500 Belmont Rd.
Bettendorf, IA 52722
Phone: 563-441-4259; Fax: 563-441-4204
bnichol@eicc.edu
www.eicc.edu

Western Iowa Tech Community College
Contact: Joni Miller, R.D.A.
4647 Stone Ave.
Sioux City, IA 57106
Phone: 712-274-6400 x 3240; Fax: 712-274-6448
Joni.Miller@witcc.edu
www.witcc.edu

Updated 8/20/2020


Approved Level 2 Expanded Function Training Provider*

University of Iowa College of Dentistry
Contact: Amanda Shoemaker
801  Newton ROAD
Iowa City IA 52242
Phone: 319-335-7166; Fax: 319-335-7155
Email: Amanda-Shoemaker@uiowa.edu
https://www.dentistry.uiowa.edu/ce

*Also approved to provide training in the monitoring of nitrous oxide, a Level 1 expanded function for dental assistants.

Printed from the website on November 26, 2020 at 11:25pm.