Skip to main content
Official State of Iowa Website Here is how you know

Board Members & Staff


Members of the Iowa Dental Board

Name

Location

Term Expires

Member Type

Gregory F. Ceraso, D.D.S. (Chair) Johnston, IA April 30, 2025 Dentist
Lisa K. Holst, D.D.S. (Vice-Chair) West Des Moines, IA April 30, 2025 Dentist
Jonathan R. DeJong, D.D.S. Fort Dodge, IA April 30, 2026 Dentist
James J. Nemmers, D.D.S. Dubuque, IA April 30, 2024 Dentist
Thomas L. Peek, D.D.S. Cedar Rapids, IA April 30, 2025 Dentist
Megan Clatt, R.D.H. Donnellson, IA April 30, 2024 Dental Hygienist
Jillian M. Travis, R.D.H. (Secretary) Sidney, IA April 30, 2026 Dental Hygienist
Candace Bradley Cascade, IA April 30, 2024 Public Member
Bruce Thorsen Clive, IA April 30, 2023 Public Member

Staff Members of the Iowa Dental Board

Policy, Rules, Legal Questions, Press Inquiries

Tiffany Allison Executive Director 515-281-3248 Tiffany.Allison@iowa.gov
Christel Braness Assistant Director 515-242-6369 Christel.Braness@iowa.gov

Complaints, Investigations, & Compliance

Martha Scanlan Investigator   Martha.Scanlan@iowa.gov
David Schultz Investigator 515-725-0307 David.Schultz@iowa.gov
(vacant) Administrative Assistant 515-281-3738 (vacant)

Licensure, Registration, Renewal

Angela Davidson Administrative Assistant 515-281-0997 Angela.Davidson@iowa.gov
Amy Jackson Secretary 515-281-5047 Amy.Jackson@iowa.gov
Stephanie Thomson Bowers Clerk Specialist 515-725-3474 Stephanie.Bowers@iowa.gov

Board & Committee Support

Christel Braness Assistant Director 515-242-6369 Christel.Braness@iowa.gov

Iowa Practitioner Program

Becky Carlson Case Manager 515-725-4112 Rebecca.Carlson@iowa.gov
Angela Davidson Administrative Assistant 515-725-4112 Angela.Davidson@iowa.gov

If you would like to correspond with the members of the Iowa Dental Board or one of its committees, please direct all correspondence to the Board office.

Iowa Dental Board
400 SW 8th St., Suite D
Des Moines, IA 50309
Email: IDB@Iowa.gov
Phone: 515-281-5157
Fax: 515-281-7969