Board Members

Members of the Iowa Dental Board

Board Members Location Term Expires Member Type
Steven P. Bradley, D.D.S. (Chair) Cascade, IA April 30, 2019 Dentist
Steven C. Fuller, D.D.S. (Vice-chair) Bondurant, IA April 30, 2017 Dentist
Monica Foley, D.D.S. Bettendorf, IA April 30, 2019 Dentist
Thomas M. Jeneary, D.D.S. LeMars, IA April 30, 2019 Dentist
William G. McBride, D.D.S. Dubuque, IA April 30, 2018 Dentist
Mary C. Kelly, R.D.H. Des Moines, IA April 30, 2017 Dental Hygienist
Nancy A. Slach, R.D.H. West Branch, IA April 30, 2018 Dental Hygienist
Lori Elmitt Johnston, IA April 30, 2018 Public Member
Diane Meier Iowa Falls, IA April 30, 2017 Public Member

Staff of the Iowa Dental Board

Administration Position Phone Email Address
Jill Stuecker Executive Director 515-281-6935
Phil McCollum Associate Director 515-281-3739
Investigations, Complaints & Compliance      
David Schultz Investigator 515-725-0307
Dee Ann Argo Administrative Assistant 515-281-3738
Licensure, Continuing Education & Board Support      
Christel Braness Program Planner 515-242-6369
Angie Davidson Administrative Assistant 515-281-0997
Amy Jackson Secretary 515-281-5047
Dental Assistant Program & Registration      
Janet Arjes Executive Officer 515-281-3248
Iowa Practitioner Review Committee (IPRC)      
Amy Van Maanen Executive Officer


Fax:  515-242-0155

If you would like to correspond with the members of the Iowa Dental Board, the Dental Hygiene Committee, or other Board committees, please direct all correspondence to the Board office. You can send correspondence via mail, fax, or email to the attention of the Board or appropriate committee (members).

Iowa Dental Board
400 SW 8th St., Suite D
Des Moines, IA 50309
Fax: 515-281-7969